Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Welcome to the first post from behind the scenes. Here is where I will share the day to day happenings in a newly established independent dress agency reselling designer and vintage womens clothing, shoes and accessories.

I work full-time as a partner in a niche firm of solicitors and have twin teenage boys. I love both and they each take up alot of my time but they are not the focus of this blog.  Here is where I will share the dramas of running a boutique – staffing, customers, clients and technology as well as treasures I uncover and even the odd snippet of information.

The boutique is staffed by Boutique Sales Consultants (BSCs). Until today I thought I had staffing covered with a great team of Boutique Sales Consultants who work one or two days each week. But then my latest find, who was due to start in September, called to say that he has been offered another opportunity which he had to take. He made the effort to call me and tell me himself rather than texting which I really appreciated. I completely understand and I really do wish him every success. But now the search for the right person to cover Thursdays begins!

